BREAKING NEWS: DeAnna Pappas calls off engagement

DeAnna and Jesse have called off their engagement, according to Us Weekly magazine.

Jesse says that DeAnna broke up with him through a video on the couple’s Web site. DeAnna apparently told him “I love you, but I’m not in love with you anymore.”

I couldn’t be more shocked at this news! DeAnna and Jesse had me convinced they were going to make it to the alter, from setting the date to setting up the Web site.

Readers, what do you think? Did you see this coming?

5 Responses

  1. Just goes to show that NO ONE should EVER fall for this crap on reality TV. How could anyone ever think they could fall in love on TV? What in the world do they think is true love? I think I agree with whoever said that Pappas was just setting him up: he was different, loud, out there, everything that would draw attention to her. Someone tell Jason Mesnick (the one everyone thought she would pick) to get the hell out of sight from her!!! You know she’s going to be calling him. Jesse – chalk it up to experience, count your blessings, move on and have faith that there is someone WAY better for you out there. You are kind, handsome, and just so much more real and human than DeAnna. Just don’t do love on TV anymore, OK?

  2. I don’t think that you can actually fall in love on TV in such a short amount of time. I think that Deanna just thought that she was in love with Jessie but after getting to really know him she discovered she loved him but she wasn’t in love with him (big difference.) I cried for days after the final show cause my heart went out to Jason. I think if Jason and Deanna had more time to spend together they may have a chance at TRUE LOVE. Maybe they can try it and if the do I wish them the best! Jason seemed to be a good guy and a good father to his son. If I weren’t happily married I’d date Jason. He is a sweet and goodlooking guy. He deserves TRUE HAPPINESS and I wish him the best and Deanna also. Jessie don’t give up there is a true love out there for you also.

  3. Yes, I saw it comming!! There is no room for DeAnna among Jesse’s snowboards!

  4. Deanna came across as spoiled and bratty. Not surprised at all at the reports that she was only affectionate when the cameras were on. Good riddance, Jesse!!

  5. I am quite shocked by this outcome! At first I was surprised at Deannas choice in choosing Jessie because he seemed so different than she in so many ways. As a former matchmaker I beleive that the more we have in common with our mate, the better in the long run. She needs at this point to take time to get to know herself & what her true needs are in a man.

Leave a Reply

